Article III of the Texas Constitution

From Texas Legal Guide
Jump to: navigation, search
Texas Constitution of 1876

The official title of Article III is "Legislative Department."

It originally had fifty-eight sections. Ninety-five sections have been added.

Four of the original sections and twenty-five of the added sections have been repealed.

The term "Proceedings" precedes Section 29. The phrase "Requirements and Limitations" precedes Section 42.

The article's original sections do not have official titles.

Of the added sections, only Section 50b-4 ("Additional Student Loans") and Section 50b-5 (same) have an official title.

On Texas Legal Guide, each section of the state constitution has its own page: